wqpmarkets.blogg.se

Symantec endpoint protection update content fail
Symantec endpoint protection update content fail




Of course I now have ANOTHER power cable, an enclosure, and several other cables I don’t need, but I don’t dare get rid of them now as you know I’ll need them tomorrow. Just proving the old rule… the minute you throw away or get rid of THAT cable is the EXACT time you need THAT cable. There’s no good local store that carries this kind of geek stuff. So I had to send off and do an overnight shipment of a cable kit just so I could reconnect the drives how I wanted to. just last month when moving things around I sent some things off to the e-waste. No worries says I, I’ll just get out the spare power cable that I have in that box of cables that I have kept in a corner of the closet for years until ….uh…. It appeared to me that the cable prongs may have been bent. So I’ll just swap the SSD drive out, right? When I went to pull the power cable and move it to the new hard drive it wouldn’t fit in the new SSD drive. Then I used Macrium reflect to clone the C drive. I copied the spare drive to the SSD and mounted it in the computer. My office PC was getting a bit tight on it’s C drive and then I wanted to upgrade my spare hard drive to a SSD drive. Posted on Octoat 00:40 CDT by Susan Bradley Security updates for all supported versions of Microsoft Office are released on the second Tuesday of the month (Patch Tuesday). Office 2016 also reached End of Mainstream Support on October 13, 2020. Extended Support ends for Office 2013 on April 11, 2023. On April 10, 2018, Office 2013 reached End of Mainstream Support. Update for Microsoft Office 2016 ( KB5002306) The latter is the reason for the AskWoody DEFCON system. Consumer patching should be more cautious due to limited technical and mechanical resources. Remember, Susan’s patching sequence and recommendations are based on a business environment that has IT support and may have time constraints on the updating process. Unless you have a specific need to install them, you should wait until Susan Bradley (Patch Lady) approves them and any problems have been reported. They are not included in the DEFCON-4 approval for the October 2022 patches. The November 2022 Office non-Security updates have been released Tuesday, November 1, 2022.






Symantec endpoint protection update content fail